Groupon Stel Housecleaning Review


I purchased through Groupon a special  2-hour Housecleaning services thru Stel’s Housecleaning as a special treat for myself.   Today is the day we scheduled for housecleaning at 8:30 a.m., it is now 9:30 a.m. and I just got a call that they can’t find the place.  After confirming the address and directions it became apparent they initially wrote down the wrong street name ( which sounds a little  familiar in that both streets start with the same letter, and that’s all that’s familiar ).  They were 5 minutes away and 20 minutes have now passed since the call ended. Hmmm

1/2 hour later one person from Stel’s housecleaning showed up to clean, not two.  After 2 hours she told me she had gone over the 2 hour mark and it was time for her to leave.

  • None of the waste baskets had been emptied.
  • The bed sheets were not changed ( I had put a fresh set on top of the bed and the existing comforter and sheets pulled back, almost off ). I discovered the comforter  on the bed had been pulled up and when I pulled them back the sheets remained in a crumple underneath near the foot of the bed.
  • The toilet was not cleaned.
  • Entry by  front door was very poorly vacuumed, with stuff all over the carpet still remaining.
  • The living room was never touched, she didn’t even go in there.  ( It badly needed vacuuming at very least )

I am shocked and greatly disappointed at the level of service received.  They charge more than most in the area and this is what you get, I am glad that I didn’t pay full price via the groupon deal.  I still feel ripped off.   I do not recommend using this housecleaning service.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You know what you might could’ve done? Take pictures in each room and show them to this company and demand a refund. It is worth a try.

    Reply

SHARE YOUR COMMENT

