• And depression tries to steal it away

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Different Catagories Here

  • Tweeting Out Loud

  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

Incompetence


Requested a new Diabetes Dr., when the authorization came in I phoned to make an appointment, two months wait.  Geeez!

I went this afternoon to that Dr’s appt.,  handed the staff my insurance cards and sat down to fill  out 5 pages of info.  Grew irritated that everyone in there the waiting room and office were speaking so loudly and only in spanish.  I am growing very angry at being the only white token person many places I go!   Handed in all that ridiculous paperwork and was asked for a co-pay.  I explained my secondary insurance which I had handed them, covered the co-pay. She handed me back my insurance cards and at that point told me they do not take the secondary insurance.

Why did they not tell me that when I gave it to them?!!  And before I wasted all my time filling out those forms?  I immediately left their offices!

So, let’s see that makes two times this month that I have ‘walked away’ from things that have angered me.  The tutoring organization that I put in numerous hours of training only later to discover it was run so poorly I was embarrassed to be associated with them and the diabetes dr. appt.    I hate stupid people especially when they waste MY time!

Other things going on at the time of this office visit include:  Being in physial pain from a minor surgery, Afternoon appointment was only option the provided and I don’t do well in the afternoon so I was already irritated, Not wanting to have to deal with diabetes in the first place and upset with myself for not finding this out when making the appointment.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I’m currently in a dilemma myself that concerns incompetent people. :/ Maybe my own bullshit won’t make you feel so bad about yours. Basically, the mental health agency I’ve been going to for over 3 years closed my records. I’m now running low on medication, but I can’t see my doctor until I go through the whole assessment and paperwork process all over again! Why must I suffer for someone’s mistake? I have a feeling you might ask yourself all the time, why can’t things just be simple? I know I do.

    Reply
    • Omg how stupid of them! I am angry for you and yes, that is the type of stuff that makes me wonder what the hell are these people drinking?

      Reply
      • Yes, and they’ll probably make it seem as though it’s my fault. I’m gonna have to do my best to stay calm and not walk out the minute I see their dumbass faces.

        Reply

SHARE YOUR COMMENT

