• And depression tries to steal it away

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Different Catagories Here

  • Tweeting Out Loud

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

Copying The Bad Man


 

Age 4.  I wandered alone into the living room while my parents slept.  I hovered over the nearly full ashtray on the coffee table and picked up a cigarette butt, I wanted to be like the strong intimidating and all-knowing man my father was.  I placed it between my lips and pretended to smoke, just like him.

I feared him then and now that he has long since passed away, I fear encountering him in the afterlife.

Today, I struggle with my addiction to cigarettes and find that after nearly 38 years it is becoming more difficult for me to breathe, yet I still light up.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I hope that you can find the strength to stop harming your health. I smoked for over 20 some years and it is almost my one year quit day soon xx

    Reply

SHARE YOUR COMMENT

