I Was Stuck


Dealing with my poor dog and my imagination, I was stuck in a fearful dark and hopeless place for the past several weeks.  Family phoned to check on me and were met with my tears and hopelessness but I didn’t want any one around, I was prepared to wallow for as long as was necessary (however long that might be).

A week later;  Morning knock at my door, I was not dressed ( nothing new for the past weeks ) and when I looked out the peep hole I saw my sweet little grandma standing there!  She is in her 90’s and doesn’t drive so I knew she wasn’t alone.   My heart soared as I opened the door to embrace her.  She had come to interrupt/ rescue me from my self imposed emotional dungeon and asked if I would come out to lunch.

For the first time in a long while I sat outside in the company of those who love me, ate food, breathed fresh air and walked a little.  I even brought the dogs and they loved and appreciated it as much if not more.  Breaking the cycle of dispair I have allowed room for a little sense of hope to enter.  Recent test show dog does not have a tumor or other blockage and her problems still need tests but its not all doom and gloom and thats how I had been living (not eating, tears, dark room and t.v. with lots of sleep)

Now on to dealing with whatever is to come next.  Thanks to all of you who have been so kind and shown support.

 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I am pleased to tell you that you have been nominated by little old me for the Lovely Blog Award. You can pick up your Award and see the rules for the Award at http://joyoftraveling.wordpress.com/2012/08/14/touched-honoured-one-lovely-blog-award/ . Congratulations!!

    Reply
  2. I know how hard it is to have a sick pet and the thought of losing them is unbareable! I have been going through something simular with my dog. I am learning that I have to stay strong for him if I am going to help him. I hope your wonderful dog recovers from his ordeal and gets well quickly! I am a big dog lover and have two dogs of my own, Zeus and Lucky. They are so funny, loving, and snuggly! I love them with all of my heart and soul! My name is Melissa Crowley and I am on a mission to save my favorite dog! I have started a blog for my Rottweiler Zeus called Saving Zeus. He has a rare genetic disorder and we are trying to raise funds for the medical tests and treatment that he desperately needs. Also on my blog, I have funny stories and really cute photos of both of my boys. If you would like to make a donation or share our blog to help us save Zeus, or would just like a laugh after reading a funny story, visit my page. Since I am just getting started on my blog, there will be many more stories to come so check back every once in a while!

    Reply

SHARE YOUR COMMENT

